6 week challenge

As someone who likes challenges, I decided to participate in the 6 Week Challenge. This is a quite well-known one in the online language learning community, so many people register for it every year. The idea is that one chooses a language which is at B1 level or lower and then attempts to study as much as possible. Time spent learning other languages is also counted, but separately. I never bothered before, even though I already knew the competition existed. I always thought it would take too much time, since the aim is to log as many learning hours as possible and I am a full-time university student. This year, I could not resist, however, so from the first of February onwards, I will be spending six weeks trying to improve my Norwegian as much as possible. My progress can be followed here (see Polyglotquest).

Read this post in Norwegian.

Leave a Reply

